The Donna ISD Technology Department held their annual Technology Conference. Be The Change Through Tech”Knowldege”y took place this past Saturday, September 3, 2016 at Donna High School. Teachers, media specialists and curriculum specialists attended sessions targeting classroom technology integration. Donna ISD’s Master Technology Teachers (MTTs) and campus teachers presented a wide variety of Web 2.0 tools.

tech-conf-picSessions included Smart Board use, Prezi, Edublogs, Weebly, Remind/Class Dojo among others. Also representatives from Eduphoria and Microsoft were on site providing trainings to teachers on Aware and One Drive/One Note. Attendees learned about the latest trends in classroom technology integration and how to incorporate these tools into their lessons. Some sessions were “Make-and-Take” where attendees were able to set up their own blog and/or website accounts. The hands-on approach to the sessions allowed attendees to dive right in and use their creative juices to create their first website, blog, Prezis, etc.

As part of the conference goodie bags were given to the first 50 attendees. The bag included a set of Maxell ear buds, a stress ball, hand sanitizer, a stylus pen, a highlighter, sticky notes and a bottle of water. Also, attendees had an opportunity to enter a drawing for door prizes awarded at the end of the conference.

The following is the list of door prize winners:

Campus Grand Prize – AP Solis MS

(most attendees from a campus)

Epson Powerlite X27 Projector w/ceiling mount

Individual Winners:

  • Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 10 Tablet – Elena Gonzalez (Solis MS)
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 10 Tablet – Jacqueline Padilla (Todd MS)
  • $50 Gateway Gift Card – Elisa Moreno (Veterans MS)
  • $25 Applebee’s Gift Card – Karina Arias (Veterans MS)
  • $25 Amazon Gift Card – Leticia Calderon (Adame Elem)
  • Jam Classic 2.0 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker – Diana Rivera (Stainke Elem)
  • Jam Classic 2.0 Wireless Bluetooth Speaker – Jessica Curiel (Stainke Elem)
  • WD Elements 1 TB Portable Hard Drive – Stephen Montalvo (LeNoir Elem)

Congratulations to all the winners! See you all at next year’s Technology Conference.